Who wants to be a Millionaire?

IMG_1453.PNG

Me, please!

Now they say money can’t buy you happiness, while that may be true, there’s no shame in being money motivated. For myself, I’m obsessed with the idea of being a self made millionaire, for a variety of reasons: the lifestyle, the financial freedom, the fame aspect, and simply just the title itself. Once I found a career path that I knew could help me achieve this goal, if I just followed a winning formula and did the right things, it made today’s hard work seem worthwhile.

Now the idea of being a millionaire to your average guy, to my parents, to my teachers, to my previous employers, seems completely ludicrous. It seems like a ‘pipe dream’ , something that was completely unachievable. But it’s not as ridiculous as we might think if we look at the numbers…

How many millionaires do you think there are in the world?

100,000?

500,000?

1,000,000?

There’s actually 12,000,000 millionaires on planet Earth. Twelve. Million

Now there’s around 6.8billion people on the planet, if we break it down and do the maths, that means that 1 in every 570 people is a millionaire, that’s all.

That’s no bigger than the size of your average high school in this country. So if I wanted to hit my goal, all I had to do was work harder than and beat 570 people, that’s feasible right? I’ve got around 700 friends on Facebook, but I could probably only count on my fingers the ones that work as hard as me! But you have to actually ask yourself ‘Am I the hardest working person I know?’ And if not why not? What more can I do? Or what more am I willing to do to hit my goals?

Now most people are willing to settle for less, it’s very easy to be average and watch the extraordinary. People will observe greatness in amazement. Why are movie theatres, concert arenas and football stadiums filled with thousands of people paying their hard earned money just to watch a few people at the top of their respective field?

We’ve all got the same amount of time in a day, but how much more efficient will someone at the top of their game, or someone in a position of success use it?

Now I’m not trying to say that makes it easy, if it was, more people would do it right? I would have already done it multiple times over. But I genuinely believe if you’re willing to put in the work, and outwork the other 569, we CAN achieve where others have failed.

Success is a numbers game

Leave a comment